Assault Rifle is a two-handed procedurally generated ranged weapon model.

It can be common, uncommon, and rare. Common Assault Rifles will shoot bullets, while uncommon and rare ones will shoot elemental plasma shots.

Note: though Assault Rifles are part of vanilla Starbound, their characteristics are modified significantly by Frackin' Universe. For the unmodified characteristics, consult the official Starbound wiki, Starbounder (http://starbounder.org/).

Base Statistics[edit | edit source]

  • Base DPS: 10.0-11.0 health/s (Common), 10.5-11.5 health/s (Uncommon/Rare)
  • Fire Time: 0.09-0.14 seconds between singly-fired shots (7.1-11.1 shots/s)
  • Energy Usage: 30.0-33.0 energy/s (Common), 31.5-34.5 energy/s (Uncommon/Rare)
  • Fire Mode: Automatic, Burst
  • Bullets per Burst: 2-4
  • Burst Spacing: 0.075 seconds between consecutive shots
  • Knockback: 4-8 (very weak to weak knockback)
  • Crit Chance: 1% (Common/Uncommon), 3% (Rare)
  • Base Crit Damage Bonus: +1 damage (Common), +3 damage (Uncommon), +4 damage (Rare)

Elemental Damage[edit | edit source]

Uncommon and rare Assault Rifles are assigned one of seven elements (non-physical damage types) on generation. Both uncommon and rare variants will inflict status effects with special attacks. For all elements, only rare Assault Rifles will inflict the appropriate elemental status effect with the primary attack.

  • Fire: Inflicts Burning
  • Ice: Inflicts Frost
  • Poison: Inflicts Poisoned
  • Electric: Inflicts Electrified
  • Radiation: Inflicts Radiation Burn
  • Shadow: Inflicts Shadow Gas
  • Cosmic: Inflicts -Armor debuff

Special Attacks[edit | edit source]

Assault Rifles, like most two-handed weapon types, can generate with one of a variety of special attacks.

Vanilla Special Attacks[edit | edit source]

Special Attack Code Name Common? Uncommon? Rare?
Bouncing Shot bouncingshot Y Y Y
Burst Shot burstshot Y N N
Enemy Bomb deathbomb N Y Y
Explosive Burst explosiveburst Y Y Y
Explosive Shot explosiveshot Y Y Y
Flashlight flashlight Y N N
Grenade Launcher grenadelauncher Y Y Y
Energy Lance lance N Y Y
Marked Shot markedshot N Y Y
Piercing Shot piercingshot Y Y Y
Shrapnel Bomb shrapnelbomb Y Y Y
Spray spray Y Y Y
Sticky Shot stickyshot Y Y Y

Frackin' Universe Special Attacks[edit | edit source]

Special Attack swtjc_ewg_[name] Common? Uncommon? Rare?
Cluster Bomb clusterbomb Y Y Y
Marked Shot 2.0 markedshotweak Y Y Y
Proximity Mines proximitymines Y Y Y
Railgun railgun Y Y Y
Spread Shot spreadshot Y Y Y
Plasma Cell Spray cellspray Y Y Y
Dark Plasma darkplasma Y Y Y
Force Shield forceshield Y Y Y
Globe Launcher globelauncher Y Y Y
Phase Burst phaseburst Y Y Y
Rocket Jump rocketjump Y Y Y
Shatter Shot shattershot Y Y Y
Bouncing Spray bouncingspray N Y Y
Bouncing Spread bouncingspread N Y Y
Bouncing Piercing Shot bouncingpiercingshot N Y Y
Explosive Bouncing Shot explosivebouncingshot N Y Y
Explosive Spray explosivespray N Y Y
Explosive Spread explosivespread N Y Y
Piercing Spray piercingspray N Y Y
Piercing Spread piercingspread N Y Y
Sticky Spray stickyspray N Y Y
Sticky Spread stickyspread N Y Y
Bouncing Orbitals bouncingorbitals N Y Y
Elemental Spray elementalspray N Y Y
Explosive Bubbles explosivebubbles Y Y Y
Bouncing Piercing Spray bouncingpiercingspray N N Y
Bouncing Piercing Spread bouncingpiercingspread N N Y
Explosive Bouncing Spray explosivebouncingspray N N Y
Explosive Bouncing Spread explosivebouncingspread N N Y
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.